Nixon uses cookies to ensure that we are giving you the best experience on our site.

The Nixon Surf Team wins six 2011 Surfer Poll Awards

The Nixon Surf Team wins six 2011 Surfer Poll Awards

The Nixon Surf Team took home six trophies last night at the 2011 Surfer Poll Awards in Hawaii. Sal Masekela hosted the event.

Josh Kerr won the Best Male Performance with his movie Kerrazy Kronicles. His video part was up against other video parts from Dean Morrison (A Dingo's Tale), John John Florence (Get-N-Classic), Carissa Moore (Leave a Message), Dusty Payne (Lost Atlas), and CJ Hobgood and Yadin Nicol (Year Zero).

Nathan Fletcher won the Heavy Water Performance with his surfing at Teahupoo, Tahiti during the Billabong Pro contest window and for his video parts in Get-N-Classic and Rumors.

Come Hell or High Water, from Keith Malloy, won the Best Cinematography of 2011.

John John Florence won the AI Breakthrough Performer Award with his high-scoring contest heats, he qualified for the ASP World Tour, and released two video parts (Lost Atlas and Get-N-Classic), all during 2011. John John thanked his friends, family, and Andy Irons.

Andy Irons finished 9th among the Top 10 Men of 2011. Bruce and (Andy's wife) Lyndie Irons and Andy's parents were on hand to receive the award.

Andy beat his brother once again, this time causing Bruce to place 10th in the Top 10 Men. Bruce rebounded from the death of his brother in 2010, and surfed an incredible year in Fiji and tow sessions in Mexico and Tahiti.